About Us

get involved with great amateur theatre...

The New Forest Players has its origins in two local amateur groups founded in the late 1920s and early 1930s. In 1946 the groups merged, finally becoming known as the New Forest Players in 1948 – throughout the Second World War the determined thespians still performed, epitomising the theatrical maxim that The Show Must Go On!

We have a thriving & active membership and each year we aim to produce at least three plays, plus a Panto in early January.

The Constitution of The New Forest Players was adopted on the 11th April 1995 and last amended on the 27th August, 2020.

A copy of the Constitution can be downloaded here.

our current committee

  • President
    Sonia Collyer
  • Chairman
    David Luker
  • Vice Chairman
    Ann Ramm
  • Secretary
    David Ward
  • Treasurer
    Gordon Baker
  • Publicity Manager
    Alan Whitty
  • Contact Editor
    Wendy Beaumont
  • Property/Equipment
    Richard White
  • Membership Secretary
    Mrs Kim Walker
  • Committee Member
    Sarah Haberfield
  • Committee Member
    Karen Landa
  • Committee Member
    Mike Walker
  • Committee Member
    Len Reid

non committee members

  • Box Office
    Maureen Beven
    01425 542414
  • Light and Sound
    Terry McQuaide